Have you ever overwritten a good save with a bad one?
You spend 4 hours rigging. You hit Ctrl+S. Then you accidentally hit Ctrl+S again after deleting half the rig. There’s no undo. Your good version is gone.
Or maybe you reopen a project from last week and find 27 different files in the folder:
MyProject.blendMyProject_v2.blendMyProject_v3_FINAL.blendMyProject_v3_FINAL_USE_THIS.blend
Which one was the actual working version?
You don’t remember.
You guess wrong.
You waste another hour.
Or Blender crashes mid-render.
The autosave is outdated.
“Recover Last Session” may or may not save you.
Save Director Pro fixes all of that with one hotkey.