Set Project Tool Add-On
What is the Update Project button for?
The Update Project button is specifically for if you rename your .blend file, your project directory folder, or if you move your project directory to a different location, you will need to click update project in order to save those changes. However, adding, deleting, and renaming your folders with the tool will instantly update in your computer's File Manager.
What happens if I delete the Autosave folder?
Deleting the Autosave folder from the project directory will simply cause your auto save files to go back to saving in Blender's default local temp folder.
Discover more products like this
addon blender project-management Workflow automation blender